Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory Lochgilphead PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 604338 Fax: 01546 604349 e.mail –Lynsey.Innis@argyll-bute.gov.uk

6 May 2014

NOTICE OF MEETING

A special meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the **PILLAR HALL, VICTORIA HALLS, HELENSBURGH** on **TUESDAY, 13 MAY 2014** at **9:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. EVENTS PROPOSAL CHAMBER OF COMMERCE Report by Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure (Pages 1 - 10)
- E1 4. HELENSBURGH SHOPFRONT ENHANCEMEMT INITIATIVE STAGE 1 Report by Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 11 - 14)

EXEMPT INFORMATION PARAGRAPHS

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

E1

Paragraph 6 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (other than the authority)

HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Maurice Corry Councillor Vivien Dance Councillor George Freeman (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Ellen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Chair) Councillor James Robb Councillor Richard Trail

Shirley MacLeod, Area Governance Manager

Contact: Lynsey Innis, Area Governance Assistant - Telephone 01546 604338